Space

Space

A Memoir

Book - 1998
Rate this:
A memoir in the tradition of Frank Conroy's STOP TIME and Tobias Wolff's THIS BOY'S LIFE, SPACE is about growing up when America was on the brink of the big changes coming by way of Apollo 11, THE FEMININE MYSTIQUE, and the Vietnam War. "Never has the space program been so charmingly brought down to earth than by this utterly beguiling girl . . . I was fascinated, enchanted, edified, and moved."--Gish Jen, author of TYPICAL AMERICAN; "The beauty of SPACE is that Kercheval engages all the senses with layered detail."--Swing; "An incandescent girlhood memoir . . . so lyrical and poignant are the events it chronicles, it is hard to believe that it wasn't all by design."--Booklist, starred.
Publisher: Chapel Hill, N.C. : Algonquin Books of Chapel Hill, 1998
ISBN: 9781565121461
1565121465
Branch Call Number: 813 Kercheva
813 Kercheva
Characteristics: 325 p. ; 19 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at OPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top