The Collected Stories of Philip K. Dick

The Collected Stories of Philip K. Dick

Vol. 3. Upon the Dull Earth [1953-1954]

Book - 2012
Average Rating:
Rate this:
This generous collection contains 22 stories and novellas written in 1953 and 1954, along with extensive and valuable story notes. Included here are a number of bona fide PKD classics, among them the title story, the brilliantly conceived account of a bizarre, ultimately catastrophic resurrection, 'The Father-Thing,' in which a young boy comes to realize that his once familiar father has somehow changed, and 'The Golden Man' (filmed in 2007 as 'Next'), which tells the tale of a golden skinned mutant who may represent the future direction of the human race. These and all the other stories in this important and necessary book offer a wide range of literary and intellectual pleasures. At the same time, they provide a fascinating glimpse into the continuing development of this iconic and hugely influential figure.
Publisher: Burton, MI. : Subterranean Press, 2012
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9781596065123
Branch Call Number: SCIENCE FICTION Dick 2012
Characteristics: 449 p. ; 24 cm


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at OPL

To Top