Alice in the Country of Hearts

Alice in the Country of Hearts

My Fanatic Rabbit, 2

Book - 2013
Average Rating:
Rate this:
"In a dangerous country where every resident brandishes a weapon, Alice has been invited to stay at Hatter Mansion, home of Mafia boss Blood Dupre and his right-hand man, Elliot March. The more time Alice spends at the mansion, the more attached Elliot becomes to Alice. But will his affections prove dangerous for Alice's other Wonderland friends-- or for Alice herself?! In volume 2 of this all-new Wonderland manga, the March Hare has finally arrived!!" -- p. [4] of cover.
Publisher: New York : Yen Press, 2013
Edition: 1st Yen Press ed
ISBN: 9780316234924
Branch Call Number: GRAPHIC NOVEL QuinRose
Characteristics: 189 p. : chiefly ill. ; 20 cm
Alternative Title: My fanatic rabbit, Vol. 2


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

forbesrachel Dec 10, 2014

The Alice in the Country of... series are adaptions based on the otome (maiden) games of the same name. Each installment places the lead character Alice amongst a reverse-harem where her decisions change so that she becomes romantically involved with a different character for that story. Loosely based on Alice in Wonderland, the original six volume set, Alice in the Country of Hearts, explains her arrival and introduces us to the entire cast. Both the hare and the rabbit take centre stage in My Fanatic Rabbit. Elliot best exemplifies the topsy-turvy Wonderland for on the one hand he is earnest and friendly, but when on the job he is a killer. This is difficult for Alice to accept. Even harder for her to accept is the fanatical love of Peter. This Alice swoons over everything. She gets starry-eyed about Elliot's "rabbit" qualities, and then flushes when he protects her. Unfortunately, the art is a bit sloppy, especially when compared to others in the series. Every title from the Alice series has the same quality writing. A reader's enjoyment of any one volume depends entirely on their own character preferences.

crystal_dark Mar 28, 2014

Contains Episodes 8 - 12: This volume was a great continuation to the first volume in the series and did a good job of tying things up at the end. I enjoyed seeing the relationship between Elliot and Alice as the story continued as well as seeing how Elliot changed through his relationship with her. I feel that I am a bigger fan of Elliot's now thanks to this series and look forward to reading more about him in some of the other series about Alice and her adventures.

crystal_dark Mar 28, 2014

Contains Episodes 1 - 7: This series seems interesting and allows the reader to get to know Elliot March the March Hare better. I really enjoyed learning more about Elliot's personality in this volume and am looking forward to seeing what happens next.

Jun 04, 2013

Elliot isn't one of the strongest characters in the series but he seems to be a good guy if your a friend. I enjoyed learning more about how shy he is with his feelings and insecurities.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number


Subject Headings


Find it at OPL

To Top