The Trouble With Honor

The Trouble With Honor

Book - 2014
Average Rating:
1
Rate this:

Fans of Julie Garwood and Lisa Kleypas won't want to miss the first book in this sizzling series by New York Times bestselling author Julia London! Read the gripping historical romance that reviewers are calling "brilliantly executed and boldly sensual."

Desperate times call for daring measures as Honor Cabot, the eldest stepdaughter of the wealthy Earl of Beckington, awaits her family's ruin. Upon the earl's death she and her sisters stand to lose the luxury of their grand home--and their place on the pedestal of society--to their stepbrother and his social-climbing fianc#65533;e. Forced to act quickly, Honor makes a devil's bargain with the only rogue in London who can seduce her stepbrother's fianc#65533;e out of the Cabots' lives for good. 

An illegitimate son of a duke, George Easton was born of scandal and grows his fortune through dangerous risks. But now he and Honor are dabbling in a perilous dance of seduction that puts her reputation and his jaded heart on the line. And as unexpected desire threatens to change the rules of their secret game, the stakes may become too high even for a notorious gambler and a determined, free-spirited debutante to handle.

Publisher: Harlequin Books 2014
ISBN: 9780373778454
0373778457
Branch Call Number: PAPERBACK R

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

l
lsj
Apr 06, 2014

Julia London has a way of creating characters that in certain fundamental ways escape the expectations of romance novels. At times her hero and heroine are not particularly likeable people, but they are certainly not bland personalities. They manage to achieve true love, despite their flaws and failures, which makes the story more compelling. At times, I did not like the heroine or hero, but just at the point when I was ready to chuck the book aside, London would reveal the reasoning behind her characters' actions, and I couldn't help feeling sympathy for their choices. As a result, the characters were more believable, and the plot drew me in until the very end. Ultimately it was a very satisfying read, but, be warned: if you do not like flawed, pushy protagonists in your romance, you may resent the amount of work you have to put into this book.

Age

Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Recommendations

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at OPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top